There are no products to display.

Jacques

Tanya Ravenswater

"It is only when we matter, when we are seen and truly loved, that we know what it means to fully live."

For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary.

This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world.

As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart . . .

A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.



Publication Date Paperback:Published on 08/09/2016
Paperback ISBN: 9781785770111
Publication Date Ebook:Published on 15/12/2015
Ebook ISBN: 4102

Categories

About Tanya


Tanya Ravenswater was born in County Down, Northern Ireland in 1962. After working as a nurse and a bereavement counsellor, she started writing fiction and poetry for both adults and children. She has published a collection of short stories for women, and has also been short-listed and published in the Cheshire Prize anthologies. Her children's poem, 'Badger', was the winner of the 2014-15 Cheshire Prize for Literature. You can follow her on Twitter @starlingbird.