There are no products to display.

Tall Oaks

Chris Whitaker

"Gripping yet hilarious, suspenseful and sad - a brilliant debut for fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair"

Tall Oaks – picture

For fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, this brilliant debut is dark yet hilarious, suspenseful but full of joy.

"I always know when a book has completely blown me away - as a reader, I want to weep because I've finished it and I will never again get to experience it for the first time, and as a writer, it makes me want to weep because I wish I had written it myself. THIS IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS."

Lisa Hall, author of the No.1 Bestseller Between You and Me

When three-year-old Harry goes missing, the whole of America turns its attention to one small town.

Everyone is eager to help. Everyone is a suspect.

Desperate mother Jess, whose grief is driving her to extreme measures.

Newcomer Jared, with an easy charm and a string of broken hearts in his wake.

Photographer Jerry, who's determined to break away from his controlling mother once and for all.

And, investigating them all, a police chief with a hidden obsession of his own . . .

In Chris Whitaker's brilliant and original debut novel, missing persons, secret identities and dangerous lies abound in a town as idiosyncratic as its inhabitants.



Publication Date Paperback: 08 Sep 2016
Paperback ISBN: 9781785770302
Publication Date Ebook: 07 Apr 2016
Ebook ISBN: 9781785770319

Categories

About Chris


Chris Whitaker was born in London and spent ten years working as a financial trader in the city. When not writing he enjoys football, boxing, and anything else that distracts him from his wife and two young sons. Tall Oaks is his first novel.