There are no products to display.

The Hidden Legacy

GJ Minett

"A life-changing gift with a shadowy origin - a dark and suspenseful debut novel"

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET

A DEVASTATING CRIME

John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart.

A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT

Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of.

A LONG-BURIED SECRET

As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . .

A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty

PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY

'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded

'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend

'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook



Publication Date Paperback:Published on 25/08/2016
Paperback ISBN: 9781785770142
Publication Date Ebook:Published on 05/11/2015
Ebook ISBN: 3932

Categories

About GJ


G.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.