There are no products to display.

Without Trace

Simon Booker

"Her daughter missing, her childhood sweetheart the only suspect: a gripping and suspenseful debut thriller"

YOUR DAUGHTER IS MISSING. WHO CAN YOU TRUST? A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Tom Bale, Harlan Coben and Angela Marsons.

Morgan Vine has devoted her years of her life to campaigning for Danny Kilcannon's release, after his dubious conviction for his wife's murder.

At long last, he's released.

With nowhere to go, Danny comes to rely on Morgan and her impetuous teenage daughter, Lissa.

Then Lissa goes missing.

When it's your own child on the line, who can you trust?

SEE WHAT PEOPLE ARE ALREADY SAYING ABOUT THIS GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER!

'A cracking debut. A real page-turner with a compelling central character' - Mark Billingham

'Val McDermid meets Stephen King' Hadley Freeman

'An atmospheric thriller with real end-of-the-pier-at-midnight scariness. Excellent!' Kate Rhodes

'Fiendishly clever - cliffhanger after cliffhanger' Deborah Moggach

'Cracking crime novel with everything you want from a thriller. And a great lead character' Martyn Waites

'Just devoured the novel and thought it was a terrific and wonderfully sustained novel of huge suspense and credibility. I loved it and believed it. Terrific!' Frances Fyfield



Publication Date Paperback:Published on 16/06/2016
Paperback ISBN: 9781785770227
Publication Date Ebook:Published on 28/01/2016
Ebook ISBN: 4436

Categories

About Simon


Simon Booker is an author and screenwriter who has written prime time TV drama for BBC1, ITV and US TV. His UK credits include The Inspector Lynley Mysteries, Holby City and The Mrs Bradley Mysteries. He has written seven plays for BBC Radio 4, worked extensively as a producer in television and radio, and as a journalist. Booker lives in London and Deal. His partner is fellow crime writer MJ McGrath. They often discuss murder methods over breakfast.